Couldn't find the suitable course review? Try ask your question at Ask Question section to discuss with the community!
20
6
4

CUHK

DSME2011 Statistical Analysis for Business Decisions
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-23

Professor: Lau, William Ka

Well Organized, passionate 嘅professor, 但係個人覺得佢講得少快,如果之前唔明會難d跟到

See Full Review

42
19
0

CUHK

MKTG2010 Marketing Management
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-23

Professor: Tang Wing Kin Jacky

照讀ppt,唔多識教書,但比分幾鬆手,普遍都靚grade

See Full Review

0
1
0

CUHK

JASP3350 Japanese-Chinese Translation
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-21

Professor: Fong Wan

方老師的語氣不像其他老師般友善,比較直腸直肚。課程前半部分總會花時間吐槽日研系,或是分享個人生活,後半部分則因為時間不充足而沒有吐槽了。課程有大量堂上或課後功課,只能靠完成功課來改善翻譯出現的問題和提升日語水平。功課和例題都會涉及N2、3的文型和句子,甚至出現少量N1的,對剛讀完2460的同學不太友善。

See Full Review

6
7
5

CUHK

ACCT3161 Taxation
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-21

Professor: Y Y Butt

The course content itself is boring, but the lecturer tried to use examples which involved innocent classmates who sat in the front of the classroom lol. The lecturer also tried to shared his own experience so that we did not fall asleep.

See Full Review

34
10
2

CUHK

ACCT3151 Business Law
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-20

Professor: Anthony MW Law

Thorough explanation was provided during lecture time, but sometimes quite boring just by listening to his teaching. Sometimes difficult situations were asked in assignments and exams, but any stances were accepted by him as long as adequate and reasonable explanation was provided in the answers.

See Full Review

9
2
1

CUHK

ACCT3121 Cost and Management Accounting
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-20

Professor: Chunmei Zhu

Although she read her PPT slides at once, she also tried to explain in detail and incorporate in-class and after-class practice questions which were sufficient for revision purpose. Quite a number of theory questions were asked during mid-term, but almost none in the final. She was also very nice to promise that the final would not be and indeed was not more difficult than mid-term, because of the fact that the mid-term (S.D. = 17/100) was already able to distinguish more and less abler students. All questions' format and items could be prepared just be reading her slides - no need to do extra practice which were of higher difficulty.

See Full Review

4
4
1

CUHK

ACCT3112 Financial Reporting II
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-20

Professor: Yuqing Zhou

Quite shocking to know that she could not answer difficult questions raised by hard-working students who come from Mainland China. She taught by reading the PPT at once, so it might not be very efficient or beneficial to go to her class. She was relatively lazier compared to other professors from China who in general worked harder in order to teach better.

See Full Review

2
4
1

CUHK

UGEB2380 Chemistry of Life
Shared by Sherry LEE

2023-01-16

Professor: Dr Sam Hau

The course is all about concepts and is somewhat boring. The assignments are relatively easy. The exams require a lot of memorisation of English words and spellings and some grounding in chemistry.

See Full Review

6
5
3

CUHK

DSME2051 Business Information Systems
Shared by Sherry LEE

2023-01-16

Professor: Li Tianyi Tim

Tim's classes are very interesting and the lectures are deep but relevant to the current situation. You need to find good teammates for the assignments as they are difficult.

See Full Review

3
1
0

CUHK

RMSC4003 Statistical Modelling in Financial Markets
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-16

Professor: Yau Chun Yip

Professor Yau is a very nice professor

See Full Review

7
11
6

CUHK

PHYS1110 Engineering Physics I
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-14

Professor: dk

The workload is very heavy, almost one homework per week

See Full Review

45
23
8

CUHK

MATH1510 Calculus for Engineers
Shared by sam10374551

2023-01-14

Professor: LIU Chun Lung

great prof, smart and interesting, did past midterm/ final questions before midterm/ final as revision. The workload is a bit heavy, the homework is very hard, but it carries very small weighting so I guess you could skip them?

See Full Review

31
12
7

CUHK

ENGG1110 Problem Solving By Programming
Shared by Anonymous

2023-01-14

Professor: CHEONG Chi Hong

Solid course, the ebook is pretty good. The workload is ok. If you know how to do the labs on your own, you should be able to get good grades.

See Full Review

0
0
1

CUHK

GRMD3224 Tourism Planning and Management
Shared by Anonymous

2022-12-30

Professor: Lawal Marafa

Awful teaching style with very unclear logic and confusing instructions. PowerPoint designs are worse than kindergarten designs.

See Full Review

20
6
4

CUHK

DSME2011 Statistical Analysis for Business Decisions
Shared by Anonymous

2022-12-08

Professor: Yingzhi Liang

She's very horrible. Do not take her class. Does not teach and very poorly designed tests.

See Full Review

6
3
0

CUHK

ECON3021 Intermediate Macroeconomic Theory
Shared by Anonymous

2022-04-22

Professor: Mok Kai Chung

Good at teaching and he encourages students to participate in the class discussion. He uses many interesting Chinese fables, traditional stories and proverbs to explain the economic theory. (E.g., use 羊毛出在羊身上 to explain the taxation, use 江山易改本性難移 to explain people’s saving preference, use 朝三暮四 to explain Ricardian Equivalence...)

See Full Review

1
0
2

CUHK

UGEB2161 Resource Issues in the Age of Globalization
Shared by Anonymous

2022-04-14

Professor: Prof Lawal Marafa

DO NOT take this course!!! This professor gives very unclear instructions for the op-ed and often has audio and video problems, i.e., he doesn't optimize the quality for video sharing so the video is always very lagging. The in-class activity is also very confusing as he doesn't give clear instructions and everyone was asking each other what to do when we did the in-class activity the first time. His powerpoint slides are also very hard to read as he uses colors that are very contrasting with the background.

See Full Review

1
0
2

CUHK

UGEB2161 Resource Issues in the Age of Globalization
Shared by Anonymous

2022-04-14

Professor: Prof. Lawal Marafa

The assessment methods are unclear and chaotic! The in-class activities tend to be responding to questions based on a video. Then, you will be put into a breakout room in a group of 8-12 people for 15 mins. Afterward, one person will submit their answers to the UReply. You will have to figure out how to incorporate ideas from 12 people into one single answer for the UReply submission! The professor often has audio problems when broadcasting the video which makes the video rather difficult to listen to. The instructions for the OP-ED are also unclear and quite contradictory! The PowerPoint is rather disorganized (very 1999), and its designs were very distracting.

See Full Review

8
2
1

CUHK

DSME2021 Applied Econometrics for Business Decisions
Shared by Anonymous

2022-04-11

Professor: Li, Hongyi

Highly do not recommend this professor, his teaching is very unclear and the handwriting in class is hard to read. For the midterm, when he said the midterm was only for chapters 1 to 3, he still included chapter 4 making it confusing for everyone in the test. For the presentation, he said each group had 15 minutes, but in the end, each group only had 10-12 minutes. He would suddenly interrupt you and disrupt your presentation.

See Full Review

27
3
7

CUHK

SPAN1000 Spanish I
Shared by Anonymous

2022-04-06

Professor: Miss María De Los Dolores REAL BOTIJA

Awful instructor

See Full Review

5
4
1

CUHK

SOCI1201 Hong Kong Society : Identities and Boundaries
Shared by Anonymous

2022-03-04

Professor: Lau Siu Lun

Ppt只有圖,睇ppt完全學唔到野。教書pace只適合對香港歷史有全面認識的同學,若中學冇讀歷史極度不推薦。摸唔清比分準則,真係好難靚grade。

See Full Review

11
4
1

CUHK

CLCP2703 Intermediate Putonghua
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-28

Professor: Mr. Sun Lei

He is very nice and will not make you embarrassed or have hard feelings in case you are not performing well or asking stupid questions.

See Full Review

7
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5142 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Cynthia1234

2022-02-12

Professor: King Tsao

The course is inspiring and open-minded, giving me not only a comparative perception but also a more logical and critical thinking on evaluating a policy. I would like to thank a lot for his energetic teaching and detailed instruction. It is lucky to be his student!

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-10

Professor: Prof. TSAO King Kwun

Prof. TSAO is a great lecturer and his interested teaching skill and strict academic attitude impresses me

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Sylvia Cheung

2022-02-10

Professor: TSAO King-kwun

Additional explanation of cases; multilingual terminology

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-10

Professor: Prof. Tsao King Kwun

Prof. Tsao would like to have many discussion during class. He is willing to discuss any topics with us.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-09

Professor: Prof. Tsao King Kwun

I like the content of the course very much, like the case-based approach. Prof. Tsao showed us a lot of information concerning policies of different countries, such as corruption policies of Hong Kong, Macau, and explain the material well. He is knowledgeable and intelligent, always asking stimulating questions during classes.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-09

Professor: TSAO King Kwun

Professor Tsao class was inspiring. He gave us a thorough understanding of the issue and guided our discussion.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by cwmichael

2022-02-08

Professor: Professor TSAO King Kwun

Professor uses a lot of real examples to help us gain policy insights. He also made classes fun and interesting. His comments provided in individual consultation assisted us to smoothly complete the assignments. I am very glad to be able to join this class.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-08

Professor: TSAO King-kwun

The topics of the course are multi-faceted and many hot topics are covered. Each class provides a comprehensive introduction to these topics. There's a lot of interaction in class, two-way communication is great. The atmosphere of the class is very relaxed and we can express our opinions. In the presentation, both the professor and the classmates were involved in giving timely and valuable suggestions. I am very grateful to Professor TSAO for bringing us such an interesting course!

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Candicechinho

2022-02-08

Professor: Prof. TSAO King Kwun

This course focuses on the Asian region. We learned the methods and tools of comparative public policy analysis. We also analyzed anti-corruption policies, higher education policies, etc. in the context of the times. Professor TSAO King Kwun, who taught the class, is a very kind, affable, and knowledgeable teacher. He often used his own experiences in other countries, such as Thailand and Chicago, as examples to incorporate his knowledge and share his unique insights and experiences with us, which was very fascinating. In class, Prof. TSAO encouraged us to actively participate in the interaction and we were able to freely express our opinions and insights. The discussions and interactions in class not only enlivened our minds, but the clash of ideas often made me think back and ponder even after the class.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by George Jin

2022-02-08

Professor: Tsao, King Kwun

Prof. Tsao is one of the nicest and most responsible professors I have met in my school's life. His lectures were always well prepared, organized, on schedule, and interesting. Please trust me, you will never be sleepy and exhausted in his lectures during the entire semester. Sometimes it was very kind that he could remind us many days before the due dates of our assignments even as graduate students. I feel that it is the greatest honor to meet him at CUHK!

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by CHLOE DU

2022-02-08

Professor: TSAO King Kwun

Professor Tsao is very serious, responsible and humorous. The course content is interesting and the atmosphere is relaxed. Rich background information will be presented, as well as detailed introduction of comparative research methods. All in all, you can get quite a lot from this excellent course!

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by SherryWang

2022-02-08

Professor: TSAO, King Kwun

Mr. Tsao is a very knowledgeable teacher about every area of public policy (e.g., corruption, education, and housing), and the teacher speaks very well. Also, the teacher is very interactive in class, which greatly increased my interest in the class. I'm so glad I took this course.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by Anonymous

2022-02-08

Professor: TSAO King Kwun

Prof. TSAO is good at inspiring students. His comments on our work are dead on the target which improves my scope and research focus. I am glad to be his student in my master's degree at CU.

See Full Review

35
0
0

CUHK

MPUP5402 Comparative Public Policy
Shared by 1155151235@link.cuhk.edu.hk

2022-02-08

Professor: Tsao King Kwun

Professor Tsao is knowledgeable and approachable. The content of the class is both deep and interesting. Most importantly, Professor Tsao attaches great importance to discussion. He will encourage each student to express their views so that everyone can fully integrate into the class. Professor Tsao is committed to studying various aspects of modern Chinese society, covering a wide range of topics, including higher education, population aging, corruption, housing policy, and medical policy. Professor Tsao carefully read the students' reports and gave the most practical suggestions. I am very lucky to be Professor Tsao's student!

See Full Review

183
112
42

CUHK

DSME1030 Economics for Business Studies I
Shared by KaJOHN

2022-02-06

Professor: Paul Michael Kitney

好熱心好nice,Midterm之後特登搞個ice cream party(zoom)畀大家問下問題;唔好淨係溫powerpoint,老老實實用啲時間睇一次本textbook,冇上堂冇DSE底都可以A range

See Full Review

42
19
0

CUHK

MKTG2010 Marketing Management
Shared by Anonymous

2022-01-22

Professor: Luxi Shen

No lecture notes (until the following lecture), PPTs, videos provided. Make sure you attend her lectures to take notes and earn bonus points. Her English was very fluent and did not have a bad accent. She spoke so confidently and made us mind-blown every lecture. Marketing itself is interesting, but definitely the assessments are not. Recommend if grading is not your main concern.

See Full Review

3
1
1

CUHK

JASP2450 New Practical Japanese III
Shared by Anonymous

2022-01-22

Professor: Choi Wing Sum

因為佢本身已經好有經驗,所以佢教嘅時候會加好多例子(好容易get),而且會提好多考試伏位 + 要注意嘅位,但係比起其他老師佢好少教額外嘅野。上堂嘅時候會鼓勵我地用文型創作句子,大家都會討論,好有氣氛,非常推薦!

See Full Review

20
6
4

CUHK

DSME2011 Statistical Analysis for Business Decisions
Shared by Anonymous

2022-01-22

Professor: Liang, Yingzhi

Strong recommend to use the required textbook! To understand thoroughly, read the textbook again and again (because most of the content and examples she used came from the textbook, though some questions from the textbook were very problematic). Also, she taught something extra and those extra knowledge would be assessed during exams. However, she tried her best to teach everything in a clear manner, and was always happy to answer questions during the lecture or in emails.

See Full Review