3
0
0

CUHK

UGEB3630 Exploring The Enigmatic Oceans
Shared by Anonymous

4 days ago

Professor: Dr Apple PY Chui

apple好好人,好有heart,後生,會帶學生去中大個海洋研究中心參觀,可自行選擇去或唔去

See Full Review

43
41
16

CUHK

ACCT2121 Introductory Management Accounting
Shared by Anonymous

2019-08-09

Professor: Prof Han STICE

bad bad bad, dont know what he said at all and didnt teach us how to do calculation, keep talking abt cases and applications while exam is not testing this, is abt calculation....

See Full Review

145
104
40

CUHK

ACCT2111 Introductory Financial Accounting
Shared by Anonymous

2019-08-05

Professor: Abc

Abc

See Full Review

349
133
47

CUHK

UGFN1000 In Dialogue With Nature
Shared by Anonymous

2019-08-03

Professor: Dr Andy Ka-Leung Ng

Andy inspires us to think and share views by asking many questions in the tutorial. Also, he replied to my questions concerning the term paper soon and give detailed explanation. He is very nice and allows me to change to other tutorial sessions for 1-2 weeks as I have some personal matter, just like those in Beacon School haha.

See Full Review

6
13
6

CUHK

COMM1120 Development of Mass Communication
Shared by Anonymous

2019-08-03

Professor: Dr Tsui Yuen Sze Celia

The lecturer delivers interesting lecture, but however, she often mentioned content other than those in ppt and give feeling of unorganized. Some of the lecture slides used in the lecture is different from those downloaded from blackboard. The reflective essays are "chur" and the final exam is also "chur" as well. However, I can ready learn much from this course, especially when doing the reflective essays.

See Full Review

13
4
2

CUHK

COMM1110 Media and Everyday Life
Shared by Anonymous

2019-08-03

Professor: Mr Siu Yue Hei (Lecturer), Fan Hua (Tutor)

The lecturer gives great and clear presentation throughout the lectures and every lecture is just like listening to a story. Well-organized. The video clips played on the lesson are interesting and meaningful. The tutor provides extra knowledge upon discussion. This course inspires me take JLM&COMM as my minor.

See Full Review

4
4
1

CUHK

MGNT2040 Human Resource Management
Shared by MC_Chan

2019-07-30

Professor: DR. TSUI PO YUNG

幾Nice,會認得每個同學叫咩名,又會問下同學意見再調整教學方向/進度,係個有heart既老師。

See Full Review

1
0
0

CUHK

UGEC1232 Japanese Culture and Society
Shared by MC_Chan

2019-07-30

Professor: MR IP KIN HO

有時播下片,有d黑色幽默,上堂唔會悶,無咩壓力而且學到野。

See Full Review

51
26
4

CUHK

DSME1040 Economics for Business Studies II
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-16

Professor: K Fung

K Fung shares many economic stories and news. Definitely learnt a lot from him.

See Full Review

176
111
40

CUHK

DSME1030 Economics for Business Studies I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-16

Professor: Jaimie Lien

Lecture is boring though grading is good.

See Full Review


2
0
0

CUHK

UGED2957 Utopia And Dystopia
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-11

Professor: Dr. WONG Kim Fan

王劍凡世界第一,非常有趣

See Full Review

19
5
5

CUHK

ANTH1020 Anthropology: The Study of Cultures
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-11

Professor: Lau Ying Chui Janice

就算上Tutorial有講野,TA都沒有計分(利申堂堂有講野,上齊所有Tutorial都系得個位數字Paticipation)

See Full Review

3
1
1

CUHK

FINA3210 Risk Management and Insurance
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-11

Professor: Jason Yeh

Insurance is boring anyway, but Jason is nice. Welcome to ask him questions through e-mail about the group project.

See Full Review

26
9
2

CUHK

FINA3080 Investment Analysis and Portfolio Management
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-11

Professor: Haynes Yung Hei Ming

Very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But better skip lessons to save your time. You can read e-book for revision

See Full Review

2
2
1

CUHK

ACCT4131 Auditing
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-11

Professor: Cao Ying

Nice. Willing to answer students' questions. But audit is boring anyway. You need to fill in the blanks of her powerpoint slides.

See Full Review

8
2
1

CUHK

ACCT3121 Cost and Management Accounting
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-11

Professor: Karen Li Ka Wa

Quite boring lesson, but Karen will distribute some extra exercises to us every lesson. If you would like to have a better understanding about the course materials, better not skip. You can just play computer or mobile phone.

See Full Review

65
30
13

CUHK

MGNT1020 Principles of Management
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-09

Professor: Jimmy

generally good

See Full Review

51
26
4

CUHK

DSME1040 Economics for Business Studies II
Shared by Anonymous

2019-07-09

Professor: FU Rao

clear PPT, generally good

See Full Review

1
0
0

CUHK

GENA2192 Women, Men and Culture
Shared by Anonymous

2019-06-23

Professor: FAMING, Manynooch

Interesting lesson. No midterm or final, no need to do revision or recite anything.

See Full Review

6
2
2

CUHK

UGEC1560 Basic Banking and Finance
Shared by Anonymous

2019-06-23

Professor: Yan Wai Hin

Very nice.

See Full Review


3
3
0

CUHK

UGEB2350 Plants for Treasure and Pleasure
Shared by Anonymous

2019-06-23

Professor: Chow Cheung Ming

Final is MC + 5marks open-ended question. So good and fun. I like the plants!!!

See Full Review

28
12
7

CUHK

UGED1111 Logic
Shared by Anonymous

2019-06-23

Professor: Wan Shun Chuen

No notes but fair teaching, normal midterm, hell-like final. Killer.

See Full Review

33
2
3

CUHK

STAT1012 Statistics for Life Sciences
Shared by Anonymous

2019-06-13

Professor: Dr. LEE Pak Kuen Philip

never need to attend the lesson so i would say "idk"

See Full Review

313
97
60

CUHK

UGFH1000 In Dialogue With Humanity
Shared by Anonymous

2019-06-01

Professor: Dr. Ho Wai Ming

雖然何偉明出名hea,tutorial同present都算輕鬆,但真心enjoy上堂。佢tutor唔似其他lecturer咁一開始就叫學生討論,反而係會講解左幾個字文本之後,先比題目我地傾。present都唔使點預備,反正就係諗到咩就講,輕鬆。雖然比起其他intensive既tutor係無咁學到野,但各花入各眼啦,我就比較鍾意依種。同埋就係佢真係有heart教,不論係email問野定係功課,佢都會打/寫大段回應。對文本都有幾深入認識了解。最後就係,佢似乎又真係認得哂同學既樣同名(4班tut加埋100人左右),作為小薯佢都記得我係幾開心(X)。P.S. 已成為HWM打手(誤)

See Full Review

50
21
7

CUHK

CHLT1100 University Chinese I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-05-31

Professor: Dr. Hung Yeuk Chun

just be as creative as you can and participate more in class, he won't upload any powerpoint so be attentive in class

See Full Review

2
2
0

CUHK

ECON3620 International Macroeconomics
Shared by Yoda

2019-05-31

Professor: Prof. Chan Man Lung Jackie

He explains the concept clearly and always encourage us to read Financial Times. Excel and other computer softwares need to be used for assignments. Quite inspring

See Full Review

2
1
0

CUHK

ECON3430 Public Finance
Shared by Yoda

2019-05-30

Professor: Dr Woo Wai Chiu

He explained the concepts in detail during lessons, but the lectures are not inspiring as he does not provide much applications of the theories. The whole course is not quantitative as well. The first two parts ( public Good and Externality) are basically repeating the same thing from basic microeconomics.

See Full Review

28
12
7

CUHK

UGED1111 Logic
Shared by Anonymous

2019-05-30

Professor: CHAN Hei-man

好好人,認真教,臨考final前半個鐘都仲肯即刻答問題,啲例子好貼地同近期,上堂係輕鬆既
不過其實啲ppt已經夠讀,個人本身數學ok或者有返啲logic都好快上手,所以都走得頗多堂
不過就算咩都get唔到背曬佢都唔會太爛,mean唔算好高,但係個人覺得係幾容易的

See Full Review

24
11
8

CUHK

UGEA2100 Outline of Chinese Culture
Shared by s1155107797

2019-05-29

Professor: Dr. WONG Yiu Hong

Bad grading

See Full Review

50
21
7

CUHK

CHLT1100 University Chinese I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-29

Professor: 洪若震老鼠

非常棒的老師。上課會講歷史,成日有故仔聽,又會講文字典故,他專門研究文字學,會講文字的結構,起源等等。

最令我想推薦的原因是他在講課時流露的一份熱情,雙眼會閃爍喜悅和興奮的光芒,而且真的用心向學生交流自己的想法。

有一個偉大的理想,揚言想改變現時的中文;有時會說真心話,自己寫的文字是屬於自己,忠於自己,也是做人的要義。

See Full Review

313
97
60

CUHK

UGFH1000 In Dialogue With Humanity
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-19

Professor: Sabrina Yeung

我有時會走自己Major 0既堂, 但FH 的tuto 就一堂都冇走過。每個sem 我都有一兩個course 係覺得學到野的,FH 就係今個學期我覺得學到野的科。 班上的同學人數很少,我一開始以為係伏,但人數少反而同學的討論和互動更多。Miss講解清晰,同埋我最鍾意佢引導我地去思考問題。讀左差不多一年書,我覺得依個科係一個想我學如何去思考的科,馬克思講過咩細緻0既我已經唔記得左,但我記得Miss如何透過跟Adam Smith比較,帶我們思考自己的part time 工作經驗,再引到我們當下的社會問題。Miss是一個有心教書,有心想同學思考多D 0既Miss,而唔係讀ppt或者跟書照教。我做0既功課,有一份跟Miss課堂上講的觀點立場唔同,但Miss就讚我推論過程好仔細,俾左滿分我。我好開心。因為D friends成日話我亂諗野,但依個Miss教我點樣一步一步將自己諗0既野鋪排出來,點樣砌個flow,我學到最多就係依樣野。

See Full Review

13
2
1

CUHK

KORE1000 Korean I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Yun Jong Sook

super cute and nice teacher, quite lenient to marks. many speaking practices in class.

See Full Review

11
7
1

CUHK

MGNT1010 Introduction to Business
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Jimmy Chiu

funny and nice professor. coursework and test not difficult. must reg!!!

See Full Review

51
26
4

CUHK

DSME1040 Economics for Business Studies II
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Fu Rao

poor english accent, hard to listen. boring lesson. homework all mc. difficult final exam.

See Full Review

9
4
1

CUHK

CLCP2703 Intermediate Putonghua
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Mr. Li Chunpu

很多課前課後的功課,mc和speaking. 普通話說得標準的可以take這個course. 會考核朗讀課文和情景說話

See Full Review

176
111
40

CUHK

DSME1030 Economics for Business Studies I
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-17

Professor: Fung Ka Yiu

not too killer, pay more attention in class and answer questions. difficulty of quiz is ok, will print out ppt for students every lesson. but teaching style is a bit boring. don't be scared of his black face

See Full Review

0
0
2

CUHK

UGEC2632 Media, Sex and Violence
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-08

Professor: TAM Wai Wan Vivian

只以教學方式、教學態度、熱誠的話,其實非常好,
而且你若有問題,會願意解答你的問題

但教學內容真的帶有成見
尤其是final project,雖然記者同學論點確有問題,但譚導師的評價同樣有偏見問題
而且final project需要「popular」的media, 是在譚導師的認知及傳播系同學的前提下,
因此「電腦/手機遊戲」在導師及該系同學眼中屬於小眾文化,即使解釋這是全球流行也是不果,導師過於堅持己見
例如導師覺得「翠絲」香港藝術電影是大眾,不過GTA5 / hitman / LOL這種全球熱門遊戲 (收入超越荷里活大片),在她們眼中卻是小眾媒體,甚至沒聽過,所以是小眾。
譚導師始終是一名記者,嘴上說要邏輯,但實際言行評分一點都沒有,
而且有成見: Q&A不停問 (最多3題, 但她問了6~7題),UG的同學一直完美解答,甚至能夠即場分析該問題,
但最後導師以「有玩遊戲」和「沒玩遊戲」的人是不能溝通,同學態度有點自大,轉移視線,終止Q&A
可見導師自尊心過高,被完美解答卻又不認同別人,不甘心被說服
最重要是她們相信真人訪問2~3個人,多於網上實際數據,邏輯在哪 ???
所以極不建議理科、理性邏輯思維的同學修讀。這是一個小圈子的course。
但文科學生應該沒有什麼問題。

利申: 現場聽該同學和導師的「學術討論」 理科UG學生
聽到個位同學串到個導師應都應唔到,仲要串埋自稱gamer嘅旁聽生冇得駁,講野勁有邏輯又清晰,有point有例子,真心勁,
可惜串得太勁可能低分 可惜

See Full Review

3
1
3

CUHK

ARCH1002 Understanding Cities
Shared by Anonymous

2019-04-08

Professor: Forgot

Never been to class

See Full Review

33
14
16

CUHK

ELTU1001 Foundation English for University Studies
Shared by Anonymous

2019-03-31

Professor: Kitty Szeto

kitty好nice!

See Full Review

9
4
1

CUHK

CLCP2703 Intermediate Putonghua
Shared by yauhonchiu

2019-03-15

Professor: Wong ho put

focus on grade dude

See Full Review